Newly Discovered Mind Powers

I should be doing a school project. I sent my mom a text saying that I needed the computer for a school project, which is true. (Dammit, powerpoint homework!) I’m supposed to burn it on a CD, apparently, because my teacher’s laptop’s infected with some kind of virus.

Well, I really lucked out today, didn’t I? My PC’s CD drive magically stopped working, and my computer won’t recognize any CD you shove into it. I know, I tried. Sigh.

Anyway, have you heard about Homestuck? It’s this really cool webcomic, and it’s really, REALLY good. I’ve been extremely preoccupied (trying not to use the word obsessed) with it ever since my friend sent me a message and told me to continue reading after finishing Act 1. It sucked up my entire summer, all in 5000 or so pages. Go figure.

It’s about this kid named John and his friends and they play a game and it turns out that it’s not really a game and basically there’s just a lot of dying and resurrecting and kissing.

BREATHE. Was that really just one sentence? Yes, by the looks of it, it was. My English teacher would be quite ashamed… oh well. So I took this god tier test (spoilers for Homestuck) and my aspect was mind.

I scored highest on intelligence. You’ve got to be kidding me. Of all people, me? I’m the kind of person who gets good grades in the seatworks but nearly fails in the actual quiz. Surely, you jest!

“The Mind aspect seems to be related to thoughts and decisions of individuals. Terezi was able to see what decisions will be made, and the outcomes of such decisions with her Seer of Mind powers. Heroes of the Mind aspect seem to also be able to communicate with the otherwise-undetectable “dream splinters” that dreaming players create in dream bubbles. Mind seems to be the antithesis of Heart, given that it is associated with logic and reasoning.” (MSPA Wiki)

I took the class test, too. I got 4w3, meaning I’m a page. According to thepageofhopes’s title test guide, pages need to learn to get out of the background and showcase themselves.

Well, I’m not complaining. I suppose this is true, in my case.

Page of Mind. Why not? It has a nice ring to it. I think. My only problem is the god tier outfit. I mean, come on. Who wants to go all god tier in their underwear, especially if you’re female? I certainly don’t.

Leave a Reply

