Nerd Word

So I was on Twitter and I just saw this thing. Some person I followed complained about looking like a nerd because she wore braces and glasses. Words cannot describe the wrongness of this.

Firstly, why do braces and glasses automatically make you a nerd? Glasses = bad vision. Braces = bad teeth. I don’t wear braces (and I only wear glasses in school). This doesn’t immediately make me NOT a nerd. I could STILL be a nerd, and vice versa.

Secondly, why is it BAD to be a nerd? I actually like the sound of that word. Nerd rhymes with word, and I love that word. Word is a very nice word. Back to the topic, though, I don’t get it. So what if you like… um, indulging in activities that your peers find peculiar. It doesn’t make YOU peculiar. It just makes you different, and yes, I assure you, that is a good thing.

Okay, I’m sleepy. Sembreak starts today, and ends a few weeks from now, which means I can stay up until midnight if I want to. The things I do… I can imagine it now.

“How was your sembreak?”
“Unproductive.”
“You’re joking.”
“No.”
“What did you do?”
“Ship characters really hard and make them have really cute babies. Oh and Rosemary–”
“Shut up!”
“No.”

Yay crappy drawings!

OH YES ROSEMARY

Leave a Reply

