The Big Question

What change, big or small, would you like your blog to make in the world?

Okay, I’ll keep this short. Let me start by saying something I don’t often tell people on the Internet.

I’m younger than plenty of you here. As in MUCH younger. No, I’m not ten, eleven, or even twelve. Not anymore, anyway. Quite some time ago, I began my journey into the crazy, hilarious, wonderful, embarrassing, tear-inducing, beautiful time people call “teenhood”. Well, at least, call teenhood. There is no such word as teenhood.

I didn’t create this blog just because I felt like it. Well, yeah, of COURSE I felt like it, but that’s not the only reason.

I made this because I want to document things. I wanted to be able to look back and say, “Oh, I owned a blog once – think I wrote everything down there, it was quite idiotic” or something like that. I also wanted to watch myself grow along with my writing.

It may seem selfish or weird, but I made this on the off chance that people would actually look forward to reading what I write. I wanted people to realize that not all teenagers out there are always drunk or always high. I wanted people to realize, too, that teenagers have the right to be listened to, just like adults. Age is just a number.

When I made this blog, I wanted so many things, and to be honest, I still want them. I may succeed, I may fail, but it doesn’t matter. At least I could say this without lying – one sentence, two words; very simple:

“I tried.”

My posts might be simple, or long, or silly, or deep, but that’s the nice part, I guess. That’s what “teenhood” is all about. That’s what this blog is all about.

Leave a Reply

