I Wrote a Song!

Not my best “creative output”, but hey. I was in class – a rather boring one at that. I don’t know if this can even be classified as song material but my gut tells me I should post it anyway (despite its poetic simplicity/stupidity). So here you go!

Chorus:

Don’t stare like I’m nothing
Though you think I am
I may be just invisible
A little trick in your head
That doesn’t mean
You shouldn’t see
I’m right here right now
Where you don’t want me to be

Verse:

So what if I’m a nerd
This is not your life
I’m not a loser
Don’t feed me with lies
I prefer the term “pariah”
Go use it any day (joke)
But if you insist, well
Get out of my way

Chorus:

Don’t stare like I’m nothing
Though you think I am
I may be just invisible
A little trick in your head
That doesn’t mean
You shouldn’t see
I’m right here right now
Where you don’t want me to be

Bridge:

I’ll sure forget you
You’re not worth my tears
I’m finally brave for me
See you in twenty years!

Leave a Reply

