Zenith

I can’t believe it’s been two months since I last posted. God. I’m so busy; when I’m not studying, I’m sleeping. Ha. Haha. Ha. So here’s a poem I wrote – I hope you like it! Don’t forget to leave a comment!

Zephyr blows
From west to east

To the land of the sun
Rising, so blinding
With a touch you come undone
Smoke and mirrors crying
Unraveling
Shattering 

Plethora of false hopes
Blotted away the beast 

Chains and shackles broken
Hands no longer bound
Fallen, now forgotten
Yesterday, never found
Fading
Vanishing 

Poison ebbs below
Past lives now deceased 

Trail of grime and soot
Water to naked sight
Washed away, palms renewed
Elysium in the morning light

Leave a Reply

